Reviews

Reviews2018-08-14T17:42:54+00:00

Please Leave Your Review

 

Check us our on the following websites, and please leave your review after your first visit. Thank you!

google
facebook
yelp
groupon

 

 

    review rating 5  The Mambo Room is the premier locale for Latin dance lessons and socials in the Hampton Roads area. The staff is very friendly, professional, and hold years of dancing experience from salsa to kizomba. The community which the studio has built up is very friendly and open to dancers of all skill levels with a positive atmosphere that encourages even the most unique moves. Anyone looking to take up a new passion or continue an existing one would do well to stop by and take a look.

    thumb Patrick Cox
    9/17/2018

    review rating 5  I brought my girlfriend here to check something off the bucket list but may have discovered a lifetime hobby. We attended the one hour swing lesson followed by the social. Jeff instructed and we loved his enthusiasm and candor. I have never taken a lesson in my life so imagine my shock as I was twirling my lady with impeccable timing by the end of the night. There was zero judgement and a good mix of newbies and experienced dancers. They kept things loose by serving tasty wines and interesting beers. I will definitely be coming here again. Guys don't miss this opportunity to look like a real stud for your girl!

    thumb Douglas
    3/13/2018

    review rating 5  My husband and I had such a wonderful time learning some salsa at the Friday social! All the staff are very friendly and welcoming. The owner Tracy is fantastic! We would highly recommend this place for lessons or simply a fun night out!

    thumb McGee Ventures
    1/23/2018

    review rating 5  GREAT community of people who just wanna have fun dancing. EXCELLENT staff- great attitudes and contributors to the studio atmosphere. If you love latin dancing and don’t experience this place you don’t know you’re missing.

    thumb Kelley Baynes
    6/03/2018

    review rating 5  5.0Raven I had my wedding at this venue in June. It was beyond Amazing!!! The venue was beautiful and the everyone involved with the venue was great . They made me feel so loved like they knew me for years. They made it seem so personal. The lighting and ceiling decor were just breath taking. They have their own sound system with mics so we didn’t have to worry I was very impressed. I definitely recommend this venue if you looking for something in the Hampton roads area. They are awesome !!!

    thumb Raven Holloman
    7/11/2018

    review rating 5  We held our wedding at Mambo Room on November 20, 2016 and could not be more happy with the way things turned out! We had the challenge of planning the wedding from a long distance and the Mambo Room staff accommodated us by holding several planning calls at odd hours and helped us by putting us in touch with other great local Norfolk vendors. The Mambo Room team did everything in their power to make sure that I was not stressed out on the day and could enjoy my wedding. We had a relatively simple wedding and held everything in the large room, but the space can accommodate a much larger wedding than ours was. Although we did not use the first dance services specifically for the wedding, my husband and I have taken many classes there in the past and I can highly recommend their dance instructors as well. I am so happy we decided to have Mambo Room as our venue!

    thumb Stacy Hasselbacher
    10/23/2017

Subscribe to our Weekly Newsletter